2 thoughts on “Discovery Center

  1. Hi, Zach! I found your blog because I was looking at Ms. Baldwin’s twitter feed, and she had posted a few links of new blog posts, including yours, so I thought I would come over and take a look. I’m glad you got to go to the Discovery Center, and that is so WILD about Mercury’s super hot and super cold side. You learned something new, and then you shared it, so now I learned something new. And the certain speed that you need to get beyond Earth’s gravity and up to the space station is called escape velocity. People who study physics and math (like this guy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7w56rwAtUZU), can figure out exactly what that speed needs to be. Good job on your wonder blog, Zach!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *